Three ways to return to the conversation if the dialogue is deleted

Table of contents:

Three ways to return to the conversation if the dialogue is deleted
Three ways to return to the conversation if the dialogue is deleted
Anonim

The social network "VKontakte" provides the ability to create a conversation. This is convenient because you can send important information to several users at the same time. Each participant can leave the chat and join it again. But how to return to the conversation if the dialogue is deleted? In this case, it will not be displayed in the message box. But, fortunately, it is still possible to do this.

how to return to the conversation if the dialogue is deleted
how to return to the conversation if the dialogue is deleted

Why correspondence disappears

Of course, deleted messages can be the result of a page crash or your friend's bad joke. But more often than not, users themselves leave chats and erase all messages - as they say, "burning bridges."

The reasons are different. The most common - the conversation has become irrelevant, and the person decided not to waste time on it. And perhaps one of the messages seemed offensive to him. Or a new member has been added with whom the user does not want to correspond. But over time, he may want to return to the conversation. Removed dialogue? It doesn't matter - you can still join the chat.

Added by another member

User who leftconversation, you can invite again. So contact one of the members and ask to be added again. To do this, he needs to open "Actions" and select "Add interlocutors".

return to conversation deleted dialog
return to conversation deleted dialog

In the window that opens, he needs to enter your name or simply find you in the list (if you are among his friends). If there are free places in the chat, you can continue the correspondence with the interlocutors. In the message field, the information "Name surname of the participant returned to the conversation" will appear. This is to ensure that all chat members know who has access to the conversation.

Following the link: the first way

The first option is not very convenient, because the user needs to wait for a response from the chat participant. There is an easier way to return to the conversation if the dialogue is deleted. In this case, we will not need outside help.

Enter the link https://vk.com/im?sel=2000000001 in the address bar of your browser. Your first chat will open - it doesn't matter if you are a member of it at the moment or not. Put the last number 2 - and you will be taken to the second conversation. So you can choose the number of the desired conversation. When you find it, add it in the usual way - through "Actions".

Until the number 9, the link works well. But then it will not work if you just insert "10". The fact is that after the “=” sign there should be 10 digits. Therefore, you should write "2000000010" - that is, remove one zero after the two.

Following the link: the second way

Now consider the third option, how to return to the conversation if the dialogue is deleted. Principlethe same as in the previous method, but you need to use a different link.

how to return to the VK conversation if you deleted the dialogue
how to return to the VK conversation if you deleted the dialogue

Enter https://vk.com/im?sel=c1 in your browser. The number after c is the chat number. Change it until you get to the right conversation. Then select "Actions" - "Return to Conversation". This option is convenient because you can easily insert single-digit and double-digit numbers.

View messages

So, we figured out how to return to the VK conversation. If the user deleted the dialog by mistake, he will most likely want to access the messages again. But here he is disappointed: the correspondence does not appear. Communication with participants will begin from the moment of re-adding. Everything that was written before cannot be returned.

Don't despair though. Yes, you can't preview the dialogue from the beginning. But if you just want to reread an important message, ask one of the interlocutors to forward it to you. You can also create a second account and add it to the conversation. Then all correspondence will open to you.

We've covered three ways to return to a conversation if a conversation is deleted. Be careful when leaving the chat, the number of places in it is limited. Even if you really want to leave the conversation, think carefully before deleting the correspondence. It may contain important information, access to which will be lost.

Popular topic

Editor's choice

  • Windows 7 password bypass: possible methods and recommendations from experts
    Windows 7 password bypass: possible methods and recommendations from experts

    The fact that users (most often computer administrators) protect Windows operating systems from unauthorized use, for example, in their absence at the computer, does not surprise anyone. However, often the administrator may not give the registered user enough rights to perform any actions or set personal settings, and therefore it may be necessary to log in with an administrator registration

  • How to remove a virus from a flash drive without losing data?
    How to remove a virus from a flash drive without losing data?

    Removable USB storage devices in the form of the most common flash drives are susceptible to viruses no less than hard drives with operating systems installed on them. And it is often quite problematic to identify the presence of such a threat or neutralize it. How to remove a virus from a flash drive and restore files (hidden or infected) will be discussed further

  • File viruses are computer code to achieve goals bypassing security systems
    File viruses are computer code to achieve goals bypassing security systems

    File viruses are computer code to achieve goals bypassing security systems. This is what inspired people to create antiviruses, what allows hackers to learn and steal millions of dollars every day

  • PC prevention for stable operation - expert advice. Computer help
    PC prevention for stable operation - expert advice. Computer help

    The fact that almost all modern computer systems require constant care, apparently, all users know. But not everyone has a clear enough idea of what this should manifest itself in. To keep the computer, operating system and installed applications in the most efficient condition, it is necessary to carry out preventive maintenance of the PC software and monitor the hardware components (installed equipment)

  • Detector software: what is it in the field of anti-virus protection?
    Detector software: what is it in the field of anti-virus protection?

    Apparently, many users of modern computer systems have heard or know that there are so-called detector programs. What they are is easy to understand if you just turn to the translation or interpretation of the English word detect, which literally means “to detect”